Love Yourself

By Adithy Hassan

“Your age doesn’t define your maturity, your grades don’t define your intellect, and rumors don’t define who you are.”

Congratulations to everyone who finished taking their pre-comps and trimester exams! Although you can feel the joy floating around in the air since the test stress has fallen right off, I would like to touch upon a more serious matter. Most of my posts revolve around fashion, beauty, and lifestyle and one of my main themes is confidence, but I feel like I never touch upon the background of all of these thoughts and ideas.

I’ve always wanted to find myself. Getting in touch with my inner soul and finding out about my wildest dreams. My interests, expectations, and every inch of my body. This year, I believe I’ve gotten a little bit closer, but the biggest thing I’ve learned is that I’m never going to learn everything about myself. There are always going to be things yet to be explored, but that shouldn’t stop you from trying your best to learn more about yourself.

You’ve probably heard the cliché: “follow your dreams.” But what does that really mean? I mean just the idea is so broad and general, it can be hard to figure out where they truly lie. You are more than the label society gives you. You are more than that “bad grade” on your report card. You are more than those rumors you listen to or spread. You are capable of so much more. There are so many adventures you haven’t been on, so many people you haven’t met, so many memories you haven’t had, so many foods you haven’t placed upon your tongue that will make your taste buds waltz, so many scents you haven’t inhaled, so many things you haven’t caressed your hand upon, so many things you haven’t laid your eyes upon.

Whether you are going through a rough time or simply need a little guidance if you don’t quite know where your intentions lie, I just want to let you know that everything is going to be okay. Every little mistake you’ve made, every regret you’ve ever felt, every thing you’ve frowned upon has been a part to aid you in your journey and I think that is one of the most amazing things to be aware of (even if it doesn’t feel like it at the moment.) Love yourself more than anything else in the world. Take yourself out on a date to your favorite restaurant. Spend quality time getting in touch with your soul and get closer to figuring out who you are every day. There are at least a 100 trillion cells that do work just for your body

I love each and every one of you. Keep your head up, everything is going to be okay. Till next week, XOXO Adithy.

One thought on “Love Yourself

Leave a Reply

