Glimpsing at Trimester 2’s fashion

By Adithy Hassan

“Anyone can get dressed up and glamorous, but it is how people dress in their days off that are the most intriguing.”
—Alexander Wang

Can I just start of by saying that last week was the most spirit I’ve ever seen in BASIS’s years of existence. I don’t know who gave you this burst of energy (I guess it’s just from going to an amazing school), but the way you guys channeled that energy into what you were wearing was pure perfection.

Can you believe that we’re already 1/3 of the way through?! I feel like the time flew right by. Well since the first trimester has come to an end, it’s time to prepare for another great journey ahead. Before I get into what I’m actually going to write about this week, I wanted to talk to you guys about something. I’ve noticed that a lot of you have been reluctant about finding out your grades or have been upset about knowing that you’ve gotten a few “bad” grades, and I realize that most of you might believe that you’ve been working your hardest this whole time, and it’s hard when someone simply tells you to do better. But I’m here to tell you that yeah, grades do matter, but you can’t think about it too much. I was raised up believing grades were the only thing that mattered, but as I’ve grown into who I’m today I’ve realized that there’s so much more to experience out and about the world, but getting there means doing your best in all aspects of like, which includes school. So make flashcards, go to tutoring hours, ask more questions, or take some time off your personal time, and I guarantee you that you’re destined for success.

Well since we’re getting the chance for a fresh new start, it’s once again time to renovate your closet! This time it’s all about taking risks. It’s time to do what you’ve always wanted, but have been afraid to because you thought you were incapable of accomplishing your goals or believed a peer who said you couldn’t (and please be smart and careful about your decisions.) Incorporate some pleather or faux fur (Who said you can’t dress your best and support the animals at the same time!?) into your wardrobe for an edgier vibe or mix spring and fall prints together for a fresh look.

Well this week’s article was more of a rant than fashion tips, but I hope you liked it(: Till next week, XOXO Adithy.

 

 

 

One thought on “Glimpsing at Trimester 2’s fashion

Leave a Reply

