Poetry Corner: In the Depths of Blue

Welcome to our new feature: The Poetry Corner! You can email submissions to basisbugle@basischandler.com, and each week we will select one entry to be published here! So without further adieu, here is this week’s poem entry:

In the Depths of Blue
by Opinion Dept.

My heart lies in the sea
Glistening with freshwater
Searching
Dolphins appear
Swimming side by side
Filling me with strength
Pumping willpower to survive
In the depths of blue.

The waves keep crashing down
On me
Mocking me
Causing me to falter
But I must keep going

In the calm water I’m buoyant
Troubles float away
A momentary solace
In the depths of blue.

A school of tuna swim by
Their shimmering bodies up high
Whispering encouraging words
To me
I keep stroking through the water
As it caresses my arms
I am home

In the depths of blue.

Leave a Reply

